Back to Directory Index

Changes as of  12/2011 


 --- Colombian League Amateur Radio Series (LCRA) ---

General Requirements: Sponsored by the Colombian League Amateur Radio (LCRA) and available to any amateur in the world meeting the requirements. The award may be endorsed for all Phone/SSB, CW, Digital and Mixed Modes. Colombian stations must submit Cards when applying along with a list of contacts including station contacted, department name, UTC, date and mode. Foreign stations, must send a list (no QSL cards), with the stamp of IARU member society.

Apply to: LIGA AMATEUR RADIO COLOMBIANA, Contests and Diplomas, Apartado Aereo No. 584, Santafé de Bogotá, Colombia.

     Worked Colombian Departments

Make two-way contact with each of the 32 departments of Colombia ( ) Contacts on or after 1 January 1970.

The Departments of the Republic of Colombia are:
Amazonas       Antioquia          	Arauca      Atlantic
Bolivar        Boyacá            	 Caldas     Caquetá
Casanare       Cauca              	Cesar       Chocó
Córdoba        Cundinamarca       	Guainia     Guaviare
Huila          La Guajira         	Magdalena   Meta
Nariño         Norte de Santander 	Putumayo    Quindío
Risaralda      San Andrés y Providencia Santander   Sucre
Tolima         Valle del Cauca    	Vaupés      Vichada

The cost of the Diploma of the departments of Colombia is $20 col for HK and $US15 for all others.

     Diploma ZHK

Contact stations in each of the 10 zones (call areas) of Colombia on or after January 1, 1970.

The 10 areas of Colombia are:
Zone 1: Atlantic, Bolivar Córdoba y Sucre Córdoba and Sucre.
Zone 2: Guajira, Magdalena, Cesar and Norte de Santander.
Zone 3: Cundinamarca, Meta and Vichada.
Zone 4: Antioquia and Choco.
Zone 5: Valle del Cauca and Cauca.
Zone 6: Caldas, Tolima, Risaralda, Quindío and Huila.
Zone 7: Santander, Boyacá, Arauca and Casanare.
Zone 8: Nariño, Putumayo and Caqueta.
Zone 9: Amazonas, Vaupés, Guainía and Guaviare.
Zone 10: Territorios insulares (San Andrés/ Providencia, Malpelo) Island territories (San Andres / Providencia, Malpelo).

The cost of the Diploma ZHK is $20 col for HK and $US10 for all others.

     Diploma CHK

The Diploma will be awarded to licensed amateur radio operator who proves that he made two-way contact with at least 100 amateur radio stations in Colombia on or after January 1, 1960. Send complete contact information including: station contacted, UTC, date and mode. Valid prefixes to access the CHK diploma are: HK, HJ, 5K, 5J. 

The cost of the Diploma CHK is $20 col for HK and $US10 for all others.


Tks K1BV Research 2/8/11


Diplome de Corse

Contact at least 5 different resident stations (TK or old FC prefix which was used before 1983). Stations temporarily operating in Corsica (TK/xxx) are not accepted for the award. Contacts via repeaters are not allowed; those via satellite are OK). SWL OK. No date or mode restrictions. Send a photocopy of the QSLs , screen prints are accepted for digital mode applications. The award fee is 10€ or 16 IRCs. Apply to: Radio Club d'Ajaccio, TK5KP,  Diplôme manager, Chez M. PELLEGRINETTI Alexandre, Rés. les Golfes - Imm. le CALVI, F-20090 Ajaccio - France


(Chg 11/2011)


  Radio Club of Costa Rica Series

General Requirements: Send GCR list and fee of $US5 or 10 IRC to: Awards Manager, Radio Club of Costa Rica, PO Box 2412-1000, San Jose, Costa Rica.

All bands and modes. SWL OK. (Tks TI2DLL)(00)

T10 Award

Confirm all 10 call areas on or after November 20, 1945.

TTI Award

Class 1 - contact 7 of the 8 call areas of Costa Rica on or after Sep. 29, 1953.

Class 2 - 6 areas.

Class 3 - 5 areas.

The club station TI0RC may replace any one missing call area.